Team Schedules


The Cape May County Technical High School Athletic Department believes that a dynamic program of student activities is vital to the educational development of the student.

Athletics play an important part in the life of students. Young people learn a great deal from participation in interscholastic athletics. Lessons in sportsmanship, teamwork, competition and how to win and lose gracefully are integral parts of our athletic program. Athletic participation also plays an important part in helping students develop a healthy self-concept as well as a healthy body. Athletic competition also improves school spirit and helps students develop pride in their school.

The major objective of the athletic program is to provide wholesome opportunities for students to develop positive leadership habits and attitudes of social and group interaction.

Coaching leadership should be of the highest quality and should provide athletes with examples of exemplary behavior. Measurement of leadership success should not just be measured in terms of the tangible evidence of the victories and defeats. Instead character, humility, team first commitment, courage and integrity are major objectives of the athletic program at Cape May County Technical High School.

The athletic program will always be consistent with the general objectives of the school. The athletic administration will be oriented to general policies of the institution. At no time will the program place the total educational curriculum secondary in emphasis; program leaders will constantly strive for the development of well-rounded individuals, capable of taking their place in modern society.

*In developing this framework, current coaching practices, research through the National Federation of High Schools (NFHS) Fundamentals of Coaching program and the district’s athletic handbooks were reviewed.

Recommended Courses for all athletes and parents below:

Coach's Directory

Coach Email Title Fall Sports
Pat MacFarland rampantpatrick@gmail.com Head Coach Boys Soccer
Jon Harris jharris@capemaytech.com Assistant Coach Boys Soccer
TBA Head Coach Girls Soccer
TBA Assistant Coach Girls Soccer
Joe Bresan jbresan@capemaytech.com Head Coach Cross Country
Gerry Chretian gblt@comcast.net Head Coach Cross Country
Coach Email Title Winter Sports
Josh Mercado jmercado@capemaytech.com Head Coach Boys Basketball
Ginny Roma groma@capemaytech.com Head Coach Girls Basketball
Amber Waddington bbcoach1227@gmail.com Asst. Coach Girls Basketball
Matt McElroy mmcelroy@capemaytech.com Head Coach Boys Swimming
Warren Wade wwade@capemaytech.com Asst. Coach Boys Swimming
Chelsea Barber cbarber@capemaytech.com Head Coach Girls Swimming
Amy Wuko awuko@yahoo.com Asst. Coach Swimming
Danielle Brasch tua77587@temple.edu Head Coach Cheerleading
Coach Email Title Spring Sports
Jason Vilimas jvilimas@capemaytech.com Head Coach Baseball
Joe Cascia jcascia@capemaytech.com Asst. Coach Baseball
Warren Wade wwade@capemaytech.com Asst. Coach Baseball
Barry Kopf bkopf@capemaytech.com Head Coach Softball
Patti Ward pward@capemaytech.com Assistant Coach Softball
Paul Becker Assistant Coach Softball
Jeff Sobrinsky jsobrinski@gmail.com Head Coach Golf