Cape Tech Announces National Honor Society Inductees

On November 16, twenty-eight pupils from Cape May County Technical High School were inducted into the school's James S. Kilpatrick National Honor Society. Membership requirements include a grade point average of 3.8, demonstrated leadership, service, scholarship, and character qualities.

Inductees include: Andrea Arroyo, Mina Bixby, Amanda Daino, Massimo Daniels, Shaina Deaton, Alec Dooley, HollyAnna Fesler, Nolan Gray, Gidalyz Herrera-Pagan, Andrew Johnson, Maya Kaced, Callan Kossyvakis, Logan Leith, Lydia Marcinkiewicz, Ingrid Martinez-Benigno, Nikita McBride, Joanna McBride-O'Shell, Ellen Mkrtchyan, Maleah Moore, Emma Narciso, Anthony Nelson, Angelina Osso, Matthew Pinto, Laura Serrano, Mykah Umipeg, Pasquale Varrone, Marley Wetzel, Nicholas Young.

National Honor Society Members taking part include: President, Lisa Cherifi; Vice-President, Laura Schweizer; Secretary, Evelyn Woodruff; Treasurer, Aaliyah Jonassaint; Historian, Sheily Maldonaldo; Parliamentarian. Dayra Perez-Bazan; Officer at Large, Evin Lawson; Officer at Large, Angel Sneathen; Officer at Large, Jamie Yu; Officer at Large, Cassandra-Rose Parke; Officer at Large, Rylee Wilder. Mrs. Gina Tack, National Honor Society Advisor, delivered the Closing Remarks. Ms. Kirsten Miller, an esteemed teacher, delivered the Keynote Address.

